Just WAIT til I think of something clever. THEN YOU'LL SEE

Vegas, or Adventures in Awkward

Ah, Vegas. Never has there been a more wretched hive of scum and villainy (within this galaxy, at least).

Most recently I was there for a company function, a truly double edged sword.

"No Bill, I need you to handle this one. I've got strippers to make it rain on."

I’m sure you’ve heard the commercials, but I can assure you, in this situation what happens in Vegas laughs awkwardly with you by the water cooler Monday.

Probably one of the worst cases of false advertising, if you actually treat it as truth.

Enough, in certain circumstances, to force one to seek other employment

I digress – back to Vegas.

Unfortunately I can’t get away with my usual ‘tshirt, jeans, and shitty shoes’ outfit, so I’m stuck trying to make something work from Ross

Perhaps I was born in the wrong generation

Still, working with engineers has its perks.

TEACH ME

You’ll see some interesting business propositions come out of these get together s as well.

Some more logical than others

When dealing with large groups of co-workers who’ve imbibed copious amounts of free alcohol, normal tactics don’t apply. In fact, I’ve found it wisest to employ alternative methods to gain attention and results.

Invariably, year to year, I lose the battle against sobriety, and rely on my friends to protect my career and get me the fuck away from potentially damaging situations

I mean honestly, the last thing we all look forward to is the awkward morning after, the moment when one realizes your tongue WAS down that persons throat and o yea, you just might be seeing them again soon.

And still, its better than the alternative…

4 responses

  1. Eji

    Don’t tell me you made out with Andre

    November 22, 2010 at 8:08 pm

    • I’ll say this, and this only: It was female

      November 22, 2010 at 8:09 pm

      • Eji

        Hmmmmmmmmmmm…. There aren’t THAT many girls at work, lol

        November 22, 2010 at 8:29 pm

      • No one said I worked with her 🙂

        November 22, 2010 at 8:30 pm

Leave a Reply

